Previous Winners of the Margaret Allemang Writing Prize

August 16, 2014


The Writing Prize has been awarded for over 10 years.


The winners are Catherine Haney RN MScN for her paper “Professional Abortion Discourse and American Nursing Practice 1962-1972” and Laura Jablonski BN for her essay “Saskatchewan Air Ambulance Flight Nurses, 1940s-50s: An Historical Enquiry.”

Catherine is at the University of British Columbia and Laura at Trinity Western University.  Winners each receive $250 and a year’s membership in the Society. We wish them all success in future endeavours.

Earlier years

Contact the Margaret Allemang Society for details.


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.